Precision of the Palestinian Resistance

The Palestinian resistance displayed an extreme precision during the current war on Gaza. According to the Israeli official numbers, 63 of the 66 deaths of the Palestinian fire were militants (numbers correct as of August 1) – despite the lack of a sophisticated weaponry system on the Palestinian side. The Palestinian resistance acts as surgically as possible in a very difficult combat situation as most of the military targets are embedded in Urban areas in the cities of Jerusalem, Haifa, Asdod and other cities. Some of the infrastructure of the Zionist state and its military wing the “Israeli Defense Forces (IDF)” – Haganah in Hebrew – has been targeted by the Palestinian resistance without any civilian causalities. The enemy suffered huge economic losses. For example, the resistance rockets managed to shut down “Ben Gurion” airport, an airport that expanded on the ruins of ethnically-cleansed Palestinian villages Wilhilma, Abbasiyeh and Kofr Ana. The state’s profits from tourism is channelled into the budget of its military wing the IDF that regularly commits war crimes.

Three Dead Civilians

ِA Thai worker was among the three dead civilians. He was left without proper protection working just right across the borders with the Gaza Strip. After all, he belongs to the population of foreign workers who faces daily hardships and discrimination. Even Israeli officials and Members of the Knesset (MK) incite against “the others” on a regular basis .

The second civilian victim was Eid AlWaj, a Palestinian holding an Israeli citizenship. Eid lives in Naqab where the Palestinian population is not provided shelters. Their petition for a proper protection was dismissed by court order. Even the State Prosecution said that they are “not responsible for protecting Bedouin communities from rocket fire“. The father of Eid said during his funeral that the Palestinian resistance is only protecting its people, and he blamed the Israeli government for the death of his son. Eid’s family lives in Al-Ghoraba village. It is one of the dozens unrecognised Palestinian villages in Naqab. The Israeli Prawer Plan aims to forcibly transfer Eid’s family along with 40,000 Palestinians from their villages.

The first civilian to die by Palestinian mortars was an Israeli who was present at a military camp at “Erez” right at the borders with the Gaza Strip. Is the admission of civilians to military camps in war zones a regular practice by the Israeli army?

Challenges for the Palestinian Resistance

The Palestinian resistance does not target civilians and does not target children. Despite the mostly-home-made rockets, 95% of the deaths caused by Palestinian fire were militants. Besides the relatively unsophisticated weapons, the resistance faced many challenges during the current war on Gaza. The main challenge is that the Israeli government and army use their urban areas and civilians as human shields. Most of the Israeli command centers are placed in civilian areas. Most of the wanted Israeli war criminals who are targets for the Palestinian resistance take the civilian population as a human shield for them.

War Criminal Shimon Peres, wanted for several war crimes including Qana massacre in Lebanon, regularly hide among civilians and children putting their lives in danger

War Criminal Shimon Peres, wanted for several war crimes including Qana massacre in Lebanon, regularly hides among civilians and children putting their lives in danger

The “Israeli Defense Forces” urges its members to use the civilian infrastructure and facilities on a daily basis, thus using the civilian population as human shields.

IDF militants use civilian infrastructure - like civilian buses - and maintain regular presence among civilians - like on beaches

IDF militants use civilian infrastructure – like civilian buses – and maintain regular presence among civilians – like on beaches- putting civilian lives in danger.

The Israeli Defense Forces – or Haganah in Hebrew – is a Zionist terrorist militia that was formed during the British occupation of Palestine – before the establishment of the Zionist State of Israel. The Haganah is responsible for many massacres in Palestinian villages and cities since the 30’s. It also served as the central command for all Zionist terrorist militias who drove +70% of the Palestinians out of their villages and cities. Many of those Palestinians became refugees in what is now known as the Gaza Strip. As many as 80% of the Palestinian population in the besieged Gaza Strip are refugees. These Palestinian families has been fighting since 1948 for their right to return to their villages and cities. The United Nations recognized that right.

The UN has also recognized “the legitimacy of the peoples’ struggle for liberation from colonial and foreign domination and alien subjugation by all available means, including armed struggle“. It also called upon all the states “to offer moral, material and any other assistance to all peoples struggling for the full exercise of their inalienable right to self-determination and independence”. Thus, states, members of the UNGA, are encouraged to provide more sophisticated weapons to the Palestinian resistance to assist them in their struggle for their inalienable rights and, most importantly, to guarantee that the precision of targeting solely the Israeli militants is maintained – and improved.

 

11 thoughts on “Precision of the Palestinian Resistance

  1. Pingback: غزه: این‌جا و اکنون | بامدادی

  2. As is mine🙂

    I am glad that we appear to have cleared up any misunderstandings.

    I agree with many of your points – and can see what you mean now about the attacks deliberately avoiding settlers. I appreciate your candour and honesty.

    Thank you for sharing and, whether you want me to or not (😉 ), I remain a supporter of Palestinian rights.

  3. Well, just to make a point clear, I don’t see the Zionist Propaganda outlets as a clear cut that people can tell which is which. Meaning the Zionist propaganda is embedded in many places and voiced in many places in directly. So like Ma’an Arabic (an independent Palestinian media outlet) it’s a very unprofessional media outlet that many times it promotes Zionist propaganda’s (whether knowingly or unknowingly). This is a long discussion, no need to get to it now. So with all honesty, I did not mean to say you were Zionist.

    That said, I do accept that some of my comments could be understood as an insult or condescending, especially that we did not previously know each other. And I do apologize. I should have carefully presented my arguments.

    Last two points, just so I don’t keep them hanging up there, on Propaganda, it’s actually a neutral term, although it acquire negative connotations throughout history, especially during World War II. But it’s again a long discussion, but I’m just speaking from a professional prospective here. I have a Masters in Political Journalism/Political Campaigning from City University in London. So not just throwing words.

    And on the Iron Dome, well yes they’ve been intercepted and yes they have shelters and the Palestinian resistance knows that. They didn’t know that just today, in the previous wars as well. So if their aim was to kill as much civilians as possible, they wouldn’t have been investing time and money in rockets. So my argument is that the Palestinian resistance knows very well what damage economically and morally and otherwise the rockets are causing, and they know it’s not killing civilians. Of course, they will not state this understanding clearly, you can’t do that tactically, but actually Qassam’s “Chief of Staff” Mohammed Deif did literally say in his last speech “we chose to attack and kill the militants not civilians”. Ofcourse Qassam is not the only resistance there. There are many factions. And that makes it different than any army in the world that has a clear structure with strict obedience and easy communication of orders and decisions, especially during battles. And pointing again to the point that the rockets actually killed about 15 soldiers if not more during this battle, when the resistance actually targeted with mortars military camps close to the borders and they hit gatherings killing as much as 5 soldiers & injuring dozens at a time.

    Besides the huge investment in the tunnels, that also the Zionists tried to promote as another tool to attack civilians that proved beyond any doubts during this battle that it was actually a tool to attack military posts, although they could have attacked civilians in settlements that are very nearby if that was the aim at any point. But they did not, not once.

    And just as last point, that’s why I did conclude with the call to supply the resistance with more accurate weapons, because I genuinely, as stated many time before, do not want to see any civilians killed, despite them being settlers. So that should be the actual discussion, helping the resistance in any way to be more efficient and accurate to avoid any civilian casualties.

    Anyway, that was a longer comment that I intended it to be. I apologize again.🙂
    P.S. it’s a genuine smile🙂

  4. I will, apologise if I have misinterpreted you – as you should for misinterpreting me.

    I am glad you explained about the smileys – I had originally read them as condescending rather than “don’t take this as an insult’ (and, as is obvious, I DID take much of what you said as an insult – it would seem I was wrong in that so, again, I apologise)

    1. I *do* support the Palestinian struggle – both here in the UK and on my visits to the West Bank where I volunteer my time to train young Palestinians in leadership skills. I do not, of course, fight as you may do – but that does not mean I do not support your struggle how I can.

    2. If you think that I only get my news from the Zionist media then you must think I’m a Zionist – or why else would I bother going to those media outlets? Do you see where I am coming from now?

    3. Check my twitter feed – I posted that Israel had bombed the school, and accused @idfspokesperson of lying when it was tweeted that it was a misdirected Gaza missile. Hamas said they had proof that it was an Israeli missile – but never showed it. That sowed doubt in my mind.

    4. I understand about Iron Dome. So you have no need to laugh at me (although you can if you wish). And that is my point. If Israel did NOT have iron dome then rockets from gaza would fall into cities where there are women and children and may kill them. Eventually, some rockets will fail to be intercepted and this will happen. That women and children have not been killed by rockets from Gaza is NOT because they are better targeted. It is because, so far, they have been intercepted. I am as appalled as you by the senseless waste of human lives this conflict is bringing. The disproportionate response by Israel is, as I have said in may a tweet, a war crime. That you choose to continue to belittle me for my efforts is sad.

    5. Propaganda may be considered neutral – but, if you take that stance, then you have to accept that Israeli propaganda (from all those zionist media outlets you mentioned) is neutral, too.

    Your penultimate paragraph paints me as an individual who supports the occupation and colonisation of Palestine by Israel, and a war crime apologist. I hope you will accept that I am none of these things. Nor do I think that I am, as you say in your final paragraph, a person with low ethical morals. maybe you can see now why I am so distressed by your comments – extremely hurtful as they are.

    That’s your first response addressed…

    “I don’t see anything hypocritical about not accepting to promote terrorist ideas” – I don’t see myself promoting any terrorist ideas – nor would I. Ever.

    “I don’t recall calling you a right winger or a Zionist” I think I addressed this in point 2 above. If I misinterpreted you, then I apologise – but then you go on to call me individual who supports the occupation and colonisation of Palestine by Israel, and a war crime apologist – which sounds to me like a zionist.

    “After all, don’t you think it’s just natural that many aspects and angels of what happens (and happened) in Palestine is not always clear to someone who lives far away?” Yes – that is undoubtedly true. Which is why I bring groups of young people to share time and learning with their Palestinian brothers and sisters in Bethlehem, Ramallah, Jenin, Zababdeh… and why I come and spend time with my friends in East Jerusalem. I undoubtedly don’t know everything – but I am not some ill-informed western hippy jumping on a band wagon which you wish to push me off.

    “And please, respectfully, do not repeat your threats or warnings of us loosing the support” – I didn’t threaten anything. I said it was understandable why people would turn away from supporting you if they received the level of vitriol you aimed at me.

    “because for 66 years, our land is still being stolen, our blood is still being spilled, we are still being expelled, and our rights are still being violated more than ever” – I know. And I have stood with you, both literally and figuratively, for ten years.

    “Your government still supplies the weapons that kill us, your government is still a complicit in the Zionist crimes and responsible for the expulsion of +70% of my people, and with all honesty, they don’t care about either your voice or anyone who supports Palestine” – I completely agree, but there’s not a lot I can do about it! I didn’t vote for them but that doesn’t matter in a democracy as enough others did. I am well aware of how complicit the UK has been in your struggle – from the Balfour Declaration onwards.

    “So trust me, most Palestinians are not that anxious any more about counting supporters” – maybe not, but most of MY Palestinian friends ask me to keep their point of view on social media, and through my blog and Facebook and to keep them in my prayers, all of which I do, as I will keep you in my prayers and retweet and blog messages from you (with your permission).

  5. I don’t see anything hypocritical about not accepting to promote terrorist ideas. This is a principle. I don’t see why you would expect me to delete this comment. But well, seems you’re good in tweaking my words. I don’t recall calling you a right winger or a Zionist. And you also tweaked my words claiming that I did. And 3/4 of your comment is based on me “calling you a Zionist” or “right winger” *reading back* *reading back* Nope. I don’t see any such accusations in my comment.

    Do yourself a favour and take a deep breath before being occupied by your enthusiasm. You keep on emphasizing on the point that I need to be careful not to drive “our supporters” away. That’s very patronizing. You’re not doing us any favour by supporting our cause. Pleas, by all means, if you find that the Zionist side is the just and ethical one, please go ahead and support them. As I said, I expect people to adhere to their ethics and principles, not to support Palestine because it’s in fashion. My comment was not any more offensive than your comment, but I do not want you to apologize. I don’t think spoken apology is the most important element in such a discussion.

    Instead of an apology, I expect from you, rather than rushing into comments and arguments driven by your misconception sourced from Zionist propaganda outlets (I hope you don’t tweak this again into I calling you a Zionist), I expect you to firstly seek more clarification and discuss the points that you find dazzling for you. After all, don’t you think it’s just natural that many aspects and angels of what happens (and happened) in Palestine is not always clear to someone who lives far away? I reckon that’s what you should’ve done instead of calling it a “dreadful propaganda” and stating wrong information (you noted the mistake in your last comment, that’s applaudable, thank you).

    And please, respectfully, do not repeat your threats or warnings of us loosing the support, because for 66 years, our land is still being stolen, our blood is still being spilled, we are still being expelled, and our rights are still being violated more than ever. So although we applaud all voices that support our struggle, but more than a moral support, it does not serve our cause. Your government still supplies the weapons that kill us, your government is still a complicit in the Zionist crimes and responsible for the expulsion of +70% of my people, and with all honesty, they don’t care about either your voice or anyone who supports Palestine. So the supporters of the Palestinian struggle will not bring us back our rights. So trust me, most Palestinians are not that anxious any more about counting supporters. So please do not warn me again about loosing supporters. I, personally, am not counting.

    P.S. My words never come out of anger. (I actually stop writing when I’m angry). It’s just about the tone you read it in. Please do not read it in an angry tone🙂. I actually used the smilie face twice in the previous comments to make sure you do not read it with an angry tone. But well, the trick didn’t work, used to work🙂

  6. WOW! That’s the first time I’ve ever been accused of being either right wing or a Zionist – or having any sympathy for them whatsoever! if you had bothered looking through my twitter timeline (@leoroberts) you’d see that most of my information comes from Electronic Intifada, Had you checked my blog or Facebook (facebook.com/leojroberts) you’d see my level of support for Palestine – and disgust at the actions of the Israeli Govt and the IDF. But that clearly doesn’t suit your agenda so you choose to read into my comments that I am a right-wing Zionist. That’s truly weird! Maybe I should have been clearer about my 66% thing – I was referring to civilian deaths and, yes, I was not clear, my mistake, and was not aware that IDF soldiers had been killed outside of Gaza by rocket fire.

    As for your thoroughly despicable and, frankly offensive, assumptions that I am in any way a supporter of Israel’s actions… I shall put that down to your anger. It is exactly these reactions to ‘supporters’ that stop people being supporters! Goodness knows what your response would have been had I actually said something in support of Israel!

    I won’t expect an apology from you, though I deserve one, but I hope that you will be able to acknowledge, in time, that you made a mistake. Of course, your comment that ” I will find myself obliged to instantly delete any further comments from you that aim to promote terrorist ideas” rather smacks of hypocritical censorship – and making gross misjudgements about me on your part – but I expect that’s what you’ll do with this reply anyway.

  7. First of all, you do not support the Palestinian struggle. You do not treat us Palestinians as fools.

    Second, you proved your foolishness by buying into Zionist propaganda. It’s clearly your main source of news.
    It is also clear that your main source of news is specifically the far right Zionists propaganda outlets. Because most of the Zionist propaganda machines like Ha’aretz, Yediot, Channel 2 clearly named about 15 Israeli soldiers killed by the rockets (if you want to make that distinction) near the Gaza Strip. But you making your own calculations of “66%” is so telling where you get your news from.

    Thirdly, it’s so telling how low your ethics are when +1800 Palestinians are murdered but you come and copy/paste this from the Zionists propaganda outlets “there are claims that a rocket misfired from within Gasa and hot a school/hospital. I have yet to see evidence either way to prove who’s rocket it was” thinking this makes your argument strong.

    Fourthly, using the “fortune” argument…is so telling of how low your confidence is in your own opinions. Really? fortune? If you used the Zionist propaganda line “it’s not them, it’s our iron dome” at least I could’ve made fun of you thinking that the Iron Dome is a secret weapon that the Palestinian resistance don’t know about. But well, I missed my chance, too bad🙂

    Fifthly, propaganda is not a negative concept. It’s a neutral one. Yes, this blog is a Palestinian propaganda tool. A propaganda tool for justice and freedom. This blogs is not a place to give a platform to colonisation, occupation, war crimes apologists or any opinion or view connected to those, there’s no place for this other side here. So consult back with your Zionist propaganda tool. And then make your choice. Would be nice if you choose the moral side, but well, if you don’t, then its fine, because I wouldn’t want anyone with such low ethical values to be on our side of the struggle.

    P.S. Although I don’t condone the criminal Zionists that you try to promote in your comments, but in good will, I’m allowing this comment to stay. But I will find myself obliged to instantly delete any further comments from you that aim to promote terrorist ideas. Thank you for understanding🙂

  8. You do yourself no favours with this dreadful ‘propaganda’. Of the 3 that were killed by indiscriminate rocket fire from Gaza, 1 was a foreign national and 1 was an Arab Bedouin, 1 was Israeli (non-combatant). So 66% of the deaths caused by tickets fired into Israel can be seen as killing innocents (and, despite his presence in an army camp, the Israeli civilian could equally be described as innocent). That no children or women have been killed by rocket fire into Usrael is purely good fortune – not ‘precision’. Equally there are claims that a rocket misfired from within Gasa and hot a school/hospital. I have yet to see evidence either way to prove who’s rocket it was.

    Don’t treat us (westerners who support the Palestinian struggle for justice) as fools. We are not.

Leave a Reply

